Cosmic Compositions Avant Garde Series Vol​.​1 [Pharoah Sanders]

by Cosmic Compositions

supported by
/
  • Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

     name your price

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.

about

Vinyl Available at hhv.de :: www.hhv.de/shop/de/specials/cosmic-compositions-avant-garde-series/ansicht:l

// Free Download //

We feel there is huge similarity's between the Avant-Garde/Free Jazz movement of the 50's & 60's & the beat movement of Today. As both movements attempted to break down, extend & alter the conventions of their original genres (Jazz & Hip Hop) & were never afraid to experiment & improvise to create something that wasn't accepted commercially at the time.

C O S M I C | C O M P O S I T I O N S will be putting together a Series of Compilations dedicated to some of the pioneers of the Avant-Garde Jazz Movement.

The majority of this compilation was produced by beatmakers who strictly sampled Pharoah Sanders.

Huge thanks to all the artists who contributed tracks to this compilation

K*Saba (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/k-saba
Christoph El Truento (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/christoph_el_truento
Iller The Abstract Giraffe (Sweden) : soundcloud.com/rymdstationen
Oisima (Australia) : soundcloud.com/oisima
Ackryte (USA) : soundcloud.com/ackryte
Dutchmassive (USA) : soundcloud.com/dutchmassive
Matt Miller (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/mattmiller
The Pilots (Netherlands) : soundcloud.com/thepilots
Thallus (Germany) : soundcloud.com/thallus
Third3ye (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/third3yemusic
HoneBeGood (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/honebegood
Nahm-Sayn (Denmark) : soundcloud.com/nahm-sayn
@Peace (New Zealand) : www.facebook.com/peacebeat
Tuamie (USA) : soundcloud.com/tuamie
Scruffnuk Dust : soundcloud.com/scruffnuk-dust
Kakapo (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/kakapo-music
Amin Payne (NZ/Australia) : soundcloud.com/amin-payne
Ann Arbor (France) : soundcloud.com/annarbor
Twit One (Germany) : soundcloud.com/twit-one
Ben Jamin' (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/influencebeats
Andherpackage (Japan) : soundcloud.com/naototaguchi
Wodoo Wolcan (Switzerland) : soundcloud.com/wodoowolcan

Our next compilation will be a dedication to Alice Coltrane.
Artwork By : Jordan Cuthers-Clark

Facebook Page : www.facebook.com/CosmicCompositions
Youtube Channel : www.youtube.com/channel/UC75WuL3McvB_W4zmllp7gMA?feature=watch
Email : cosmic.compositions@gmail.com

credits

released 22 October 2012

tags

license

all rights reserved

feeds

feeds for this album, this artist